Dhawan, Rahul and Kohli power India to 340 for 6

Dhawan, Rahul and Kohli power India to 340 for 6

RAJKOT [Maha Media]: A superb batting effort from KL Rahul in the death overs powered India to 340 for 6 in 50 overs. Rahul ended up with 80 off just 52 balls while after Shikhar Dhawan and Virat Kohli scored 96 and 78 runs, respectively. 

Adam Zampa was the pick of the Aussie bowlers with 3 wickets while Kane Richardson bagged 2.

Shreyas Iyer and Manish Pandey proved to be disappointments but Rahul was in fabulous touch.

Rohit Sharma became the fastest batsman to score 7000 ODI runs as an opener, leaving behind Hashim Amla and Sachin Tendulkar.

Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Ravindra Jadeja, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah

Australia: David Warner, Aaron Finch, Marnus Labuschagne, Steven Smith, Alex Carey, Ashton Turner, Ashton Agar, Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Kane Richardson, Adam Zampa

Related News